Secretariat Time Programme
12:00 - 13:30


The Department of Pharmacy

Creation of Sections within the Department of Pharmacy
The General Assembly (Special Composition), during its meeting 295/19-6-07, decided unanimously the creation of 3 intradepartmental Sections, specifically the Sections of Pharmaceutical Chemistry-Pharmacognosy, Pharmaceutical Technology and Pharmaceutical Analysis and Pharmacology-Biosciences.

Teaching/Research Subject Areas under the aegis of each of the Sections of the Department of Pharmacy
The Teaching/Research Subject Areas that are within the responsibilities of each of the Sections are as follows:

1st Section: Pharmaceutical Chemistry-Pharmacognosy
Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Pharmacognosy and Chemistry of Natural Products, Organic Chemistry, Combinatorial Chemistry, Inorganic Chemistry, Bioinorganic Chemistry, Molecular Modeling and Design of Bioactive Products Structure/activity relationship, Modeling Analysis of Biomolecules, Structural Bioinformatics

2nd Section: Pharmaceutical Technology and Pharmaceutical Analysis
Pharmaceutical Technology, Pharmaceutical Analysis, Pharmacokinetics, Physical Pharmacy, Nuclear Pharmacy and Radiopharmaceuticals, Cosmetology

3rd Section: Pharmacology-Biosciences
General and Molecular Pharmacology, Toxicology, Clinical Pharmacology-Pharmacotherapy, Physiology, Biochemistry, Pharmaceutical Biotechnology, Pharmacogenomics, Cellular and Molecular Biology, Microbiology and Pharmaceutical Immunology